home 17 July 08:33

Russian Union of Industialists and Entrepreneurs



RSPP President Dr. Alexander Shokhin attended the 54th edition of the Munich Security Conference (MSC)19 February 2018

By tradition, RSPP President Dr. Alexander Shokhin attended the annual Munich Security Conference (MSC) which is held on 16-18 February this year.

One of the most important events of the conference was the German-Russian Business Breakfast with attendance of Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Germany Mr. Sigmar Gabriel and Russian and German business leaders. The moderators of the Business Breakfast were RSPP partner - Chairman of the German Committee on Eastern European Economic Relations Dr. Wolfgang Büchele and RSPP Board member, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Severstal Mr. Alexei Mordashov.

The discussion was devoted to current challenges in Russian-German bilateral cooperation. The participants discussed opportunities for a common economic area between the EU and Eurasian Union, strategies for overcoming political difficulties between EU and Russia as well as deepening Russian-German business relations.

Dr. Alexander Shokhin addressed the Business Breakfast. According to him, German companies working in Russia note improving of business climate due to special economic zones and industrial parks as well as increased support from local authorities and positive development in such areas as customs. Federal special investment contract is an important instrument for business development. Ones of the first companies that signed the special investment contracts were German enterprises – CLAAS, DMG MORI (German unit of the Japanese machine-building company) and concern Daimler AG, - said RSPP President.

Dr. Alexander Shokhin`s talking points

MSC programme

MSC report 2018

MSC official web-site

© RSPP International Cooperation department

Exchange Value
EUR 70.6771
USD 62.8129
CHF 63.8083
GBP 78.2963
JPY 58.1413

Renovation date 17 July

Official data is given by Банк России