home 17 July 08:32

Russian Union of Industialists and Entrepreneurs



Russian delegation headed by RSPP Board member, President of Orion Heritage LLC David Iakobachvili participates in the B20 summit in Argentina 4 October 2018

The B20 summit - a key B20 event under the Argentinian presidency in the G20 – will be held in Buenos Aires on 4-5 October 2018.

The finalized B20 recommendations for the G20 leaders will be presented at the summit. The recommendations focus on sustainable infrastructure and energy as two key drivers of development; increasing transparency and enhancing responsible business conduct; addressing trade and investment protectionism; the future of labour markets and education, in particular developing necessary professional skills; adapting to digitalization and creation of industry 4.0 ecosystems and many other issues relevant for businesses in the G20 members and beyond.

The Russian delegation to the B20 summit is led by RSPP Board member, President of Orion Heritage LLC, member of the B20 Task Force on Employment and Education David Iakobachvili. The Russian delegation includes delegates from the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) and PhosAgro actively engaged in the TFs on Financing Growth and Sustainable Food System this year. Mr. Victor Cherepov, RSPP Executive Vice President represents the RSPP management at the event.

About the B20

Business 20, or B20, is the private sector´s voice of the G20 community.

B20 has become the first engagement group of G20 to be formally recognized as such, in 2010, during the G20 Canada Presidency. Since then, B20 worked to provide practical perspectives and generate new ideas in a variety of themes that include: employment and education, trade and investment, financing growth and infrastructure and innovation, among others.

More than 1700 business leaders, from 740 companies and 260 employers organisations, have worked together during 2018 to draft eight documents of policy recommendations that if implemented could boost economic growth, generate jobs, and assure a more sustainable future for our societies.

The G20 is made up of 19 countries and the European Union (EU). The 19 countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States.

© RSPP International Cooperation department

Exchange Value
EUR 70.6771
USD 62.8129
CHF 63.8083
GBP 78.2963
JPY 58.1413

Renovation date 17 July

Official data is given by Банк России